Chat

Author Topic: Samples not loading  (Read 149 times)

Offline BrokenSilence312

• Delek FTW
Samples not loading
« on: July 10, 2017, 12:42:22 AM »
Hello everyone!  I'm new to this program, and I'm gradually learning more and more everyday.  However, recently I've been trying to upload my own samples to use for the Genesis.  But no matter what I do, they will not load.  When I select one, nothing happens.  They are wav files.  I've tried 8 and 16 bit depths, 32, 22.050, 16, 11.025 kHz, but no matter how I save the file I can't upload them.  I'm not sure if I'm just missing something.  But any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Offline JetStar1997

• I like trains, planes, trucks, and retro games!
    • YouTube channel
    • Email
Samples not loading
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2017, 01:44:37 AM »
Have you tried with 8000kHz .wav files? Apparently, they must be at least 64kb in order to load (sometimes, a .wav file that's over 64kb might load up, at which it'll cap at that size). 16-bit PCM .wav files apparently loads up when 8-bit .wav files won't load up at all (at least from my experience).

Offline BrokenSilence312

• Delek FTW
Samples not loading
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2017, 02:08:24 AM »
I thought the file size might have something to do with it.  The last one I had was 35kb though.  I just tried a 8khz file at 8 bit and 16 bit and neither one worked.  I have no problems loading the samples that came with the program, but just can't seem to upload my own.

Offline JetStar1997

• YouTube channel
    • Email
Samples not loading
« Reply #3 on: July 10, 2017, 02:12:10 AM »
Which program do you use to export the .wav files? I use Audacity (which is probably the most popular audio program) and it had worked with almost every .wav file I had used on Deflemask. Perhaps you can try making your .wav files less than one second long?

Offline BrokenSilence312

• Delek FTW
Samples not loading
« Reply #4 on: July 10, 2017, 10:18:58 AM »